Assumptions About Me- My Answers

In my Tuesday post, I asked people to leave comments making assumptions about me with the plan that I would answer them today. I know that I told those participating I would post this on Saturday, but Temi needs more time for her answer to the last question for our interview for Let Their Voices Be Heard.

I would like to thank all of those who participated. It was fun for me and I hope fun reading for you.

Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Pexels.com

Ashok of Musings of a Wanderer at ashokwahi.wordpress.com said- You are a very serious person 

I am serious about my faith, my students, and helping others, but I also like to joke a lot. πŸ™‚

Cheryl of parkinsonscare.net said- I assume that you sing in the shower, and maybe even just around the house

If I sing when no one else is around, am I really singing? πŸ™‚ I actually don’t sing in the shower. I sometimes sing around my place usually worship songs.

Lydia of inhisserviceandlovingit.com said-

You like teaching. Yes I like teaching and I especially like giving a certain someone homework πŸ™‚

You love doing jumping jacks. Jack jumps? Where does Jack jump? I never jump with Jack. You don’t like seafood. I like fish and sometimes crab legs, but not stuff like oysters.

Pallavi of curatingthoughts.blog said- You like dancing. I dance on the inside in my heart because it is safer for those around me. πŸ™‚

Bekaha of owlservejesus.wordpress.com said-

You like liver and onions. one word answers that- YUCK. lol You wish your hair was light blond. I actually color my hair white to look older and more like a professor, Do you believe me? You eat spaghetti at least once a week. I wish I could. Celiacs means no more.

Kavitha of sunshinysasite.wordpress.com said- You like gathering good people and life altering experiences. Yes I love gathering people and miss it so much during this time. Life altering experiences like travel I LOVE. People will not forget you Matt. I hope they don’t forget me.

Stephen of livechristcentered.com said- You enjoy fishing. I did when I was a boy but now the only fishing I do is to go to a restaurant and order fish πŸ™‚

Tina of pippispoetry.com said- You like singing in the rain. It is raining outside now but I am not singing. πŸ™‚ You are the 11th child. I am the 11th out of 5 children that would be incredible lol πŸ™‚ Your favorite colour (spelt the Canadian way) is green, and you had your tonsils removed twice. Yes my Canadian daughter we need the u in color πŸ™‚ I like green but don’t really have a fav color. Yikes tonsils removed twice no- but I did have them out when I was five. I still think I deserve popsicles for that to this day πŸ™‚

Barbara of mylifeinourfathersworld.wordpress.com said-

You are the best cook that you know- I would be in desperate trouble if I was the best cook I know. πŸ™‚ You once a had a tarantula for a pet- no but I once had a toy one. You have decided to get your 1st body piercing & tattoo as soon as it is safe to do so- Body Piercing no way tattoo maybe but I don’t like needles so maybe not. πŸ™‚

Ruelha of ruelha.com said-

You are an undercover agent and this blog etc is just a very good cover to hide your true identity. Love your active imagination little sister πŸ™‚

You were actually born in India. That would be interesting because my birth certificate is from the USA maybe it is a conspiracy haha.

Your favourite food is deep fried (bhut jholakia) chillies with sriracha sauce. I would like to try that but is it too spicy? πŸ˜‰

You cannot leave home without counting all your fingers and toes. No but I ALWAYS check to make sure I have my keys. πŸ™‚

You have a patent pending on your new style of dance-aerobics which you call the Matt-zumba. Scary thought- People dancing like me πŸ™‚

You are GREEvegan who eats only greens because you are suspicious of other colours in vegetables/fruits because the leaves are green, duh Those orange, blue, purple, red colors are kind of suspicious after all πŸ™‚

Georgetta of journeythroughlifeministries.com said- I assume, while you enjoy being with people, you also cherish quiet, alone time. I do enjoy alone time being an ambivert BUT this COVID stay home thing is really getting old.

Alimw2013 of forhispurpose.blog said- I assume you can strike up a conversation with anyone (a stranger, someone in trouble with the law, people of all ages, etc) Well what are the people there for? Of course to strike up a conversation πŸ™‚

Sonrisa of walking-by-faith.blog said-My assumptions are that you speak several languages- I speak 3 languages English Portuguese and Spanish and can greet people in 30 languages.

You were very much sought after during WWI due to your special Pilot abilities. If time travel was possible that might be true lol

You loooove food, enjoy good conversation but deep down you are an introvert with a melancholy disposition. I loooove food other people cook for me but I am an ambivert and yes can get melancholy at timeπŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ˜†

Birds of prey are your favourite pets.( remember stoning me is not allowed in the New Covenant ). It would be cool to have some eagles for friends. I would never stone you in the biblical sense and of course not in the modern sense either haha

Rene of hearttokens.home.blog said- I assume you love comedy and to tell corny jokes. Yes I love comedy but my jokes have no corn. I don’t even eat cornflakes. my jokes are just funny haha

You love to polka when no one is watching, yodel in the shower and play practical jokes on unsuspecting victims! If I dance polka when no one else is around am I really dancing? Yodel would probably make me throat burst haha

And secretly wish you could be a super hero…How close am I? (this was too fun!) It would be cool to be a super hero but which one?

Beverley of becomingtheoilandthewine.com said- Due to the long β€œlock down,” I assume you have become so good in the kitchen that you have decided to apply to culinary school. You are aspiring to become the next foodnetwork star. I know I am right! I have not applied to a culinary school. I think I could totally rock on the foodnetwork as a comedy act trying to cook πŸ™‚

Herry of herrychiccounsels.com said-

My assumption is that there is no dull moment with you. And in your personal space, you have a great laugh at memories etc.Am I right or right?. I don’t know why my students laugh in class because I am SO serious haha. I do enjoy funny memories πŸ™‚

Ruth of plantedbylivingwater.wordpress.com said-

I assume you love to teach, you are a good listener, you love to make people laugh, you get lonely sometimes but have learned to turn to Jesus who is your constant companion. You have found Him to be so faithful to you that you want to tell everybody you meet about Him so they can know Him like you do.I assume you secretly wish you could travel more. You are a courageous person who loves to coordinate gatherings of like-minded people.

Thanks for the kind words Ruth. I do secretly wish I could travel more. There is so much more to see and experience πŸ™‚

Thank you for reading. God Bless.

23 thoughts on “Assumptions About Me- My Answers

  1. This has been the most fun post I read in a very long time…..I am still smilingπŸ€£πŸ˜…
    Well, I thought if a superhero that you could be…..the Hulk
    Problem is you’d never turn green cos I really dont know what could possibly trigger you brother Matt πŸ€”
    Oh, bhut jholakia chillies are the second hottest peppers in the world (grown in northeastern India). But I’m sure its probably like a regular bell pepper for you.πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ½
    That’s so impressive….you can greet people in 30 languages….wowπŸ˜±πŸ€©πŸ˜ŽπŸŽ€
    Have a beautifully blessed day brother MattπŸ€—πŸŽ€πŸŒΊπŸŽ€πŸ€—

    1. If someone hurts someone I care about, it woul$ trigger me.

      Jesus loves you little sister πŸ€—πŸ˜‡πŸΆπŸ€—πŸΆπŸ€—πŸ˜‡πŸ˜πŸΆ

  2. πŸ˜‚ Nice answers my Nebraska papa. You’d be proud of me. I had some chocolate recently. Like father like daughter. πŸ˜€

  3. This was hilarious! Thanks so much for making me smile and laugh! It was so fun to read your responses! I beg to differ on the corn in your jokes! That one about Jack?! πŸ˜‚ I do think there may have been a corn cob or two here and there! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ love it! The comedy act at Food Network would be awesome! I would definitely watch! πŸ˜„

    I can’t believe I was wrong about the yodeling and polka! Of course, I was just teasing ya!
    Super hero?… πŸ€” I’m guessing Super Man.

Leave a comment