Out and About and Book Update

Yesterday after Blogger Chat, it was time to get out and about to run some errands. One of the errands was stopping by the place where I buy CBD oil. My fellow Spoonies will know about CBD oil.

The last time I was in that store, I had to opportunity to chat with a young lady who was working there. We had a great chat about many issues. One of the things she brought up was human trafficking. I shared with her about how I support Love Justice an organization that fights human trafficking in many countries.

That time I also shared with her about my short story- Jessica’s Encounter At The Harbor Coffee Shop. She wanted to read it, so I emailed a link to her.

Yesterday she told me she read it. She also told me she loved it. We talked some more and I shared with her the name of my church and the website for it and suggested she watch the service online. It was one of those divine appointments God sets up for me at times.

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

After talking, I felt encouraged to write some more. It felt great to write some more. I am nearing the end of the first draft. After finishing the first draft, it will be time to put my language skills to use and go over it with a fine tooth comb to edit for mistakes.

Progress is being made. It might be slow, but it is progress lol. πŸ™‚

By the way, it was a blessing to have a new person join our blogger chat. Alicia of forhispurpose.blog joined us. We also sang Happy Birthday to Vanessa of braveblessedandbeautiful.com.

Thank you for reading. God Bless.

22 thoughts on “Out and About and Book Update

    1. The short story i shared a link in the post. The book will be out this fall. Lol-no Lydia does not assign me anything but now I am thinking about more homework for her πŸ€—

  1. You are making more progress than I am, but I am happy for you. 😊 I am making very very slow progress, but I feel the same way…. It’s still progress. Good job dad!

Leave a comment